Wednesday, August 4, 2021
HomeWho’s in charge

Who’s in charge

Zsófia Beck elected Managing Director and Partner at Boston Consulting Group

Boston Consulting Group’s global partners elected Zsófia Beck to Managing Director and Partner as of 1 July, making her the first Hungarian female MDP.

Janusz Czajkowski to lead Ramboll’s offshore wind team in Poland

Operating from Ramboll’s new office in Gdynia, Janusz Czajkowski will act as a key local manager on Ramboll’s offshore wind projects to facilitate growth in the Polish offshore wind sector.

IEA’s Chief Economist László Varró to join Shell

Royal Dutch Shell has hired László Varró, Chief Economist of the International Energy Agency to lead its Scenarios team,replacing Jeremy Bentham who will retire after a 41-year career at the Anglo-Dutch major.

Alfred Stern appointed CEO of OMV

Alfred Stern has been appointed as the new Chairman of the Executive Board and CEO of OMV from September 1, 2021, for a three-year period with an extension option for a further two years subject to mutual consent.

Georgeta Corina Popescu elected Vice President of Euroelectric

Georgeta Corina Popescu, CEO of Romania’s electricity supplier and distribution operator Electrica, has been elected Vice President of Euroelectric.

Herman Halushchenko appointed Ukraine’s Minister of Energy

Upon recommendation of Ukraine's Prime Minister Denys Shmygal, Herman Halushchenko, Vice President of Energoatom has been appointed Minister of Energy.

Christian Hürlimann joins MET Group as Renewables Chief Executive Officer

Christian Hürlimann is joining MET Group as Renewables Chief Executive Officer. Mr Hürlimann will be responsible for leading the expansion, integration and management of MET’s renewable energy portfolio.

Péter Kaderják to lead Hungary’s new Zero Carbon Center

Péter Kaderják has been appointed as the head of Hungary’s new Zero Carbon Centre that will contribute to meet Hungary's 2050 climate-neutrality goal as a knowledge hub that encourages cooperation between different disciplines.

Mary Burce Warlick appointed new Deputy Executive Director of the IEA

Former US Ambassador Mary Burce Warlick has been appointed as the International Energy Agency (IEA) Deputy Executive Director.

Leonhard Birnbaum appointed the new CEO of E.ON

Leonhard Birnbaum has been appointed the new CEO of E.ON.

Maria Rita Galli appointed new CEO of DESFA

Maria Rita Galli has been appointed the new CEO of DESFA, the Hellenic Gas Transmission System Operator.

Thomas Gangl appointed Chief Executive Officer of Borealis

Thomas Gangl has been appointed Chief Executive Officer of Borealis. He will take over the role from Alfred Stern, effective 1 April 2021.

Most Read